Not Mine Anymore

The fact that I had feared it for several days could not lessen the immensity of the news. I vaguely felt my feet becoming freezing wet and distantly realized that I had let go of the bucket of water. Then Issa Varid added the last strike.

“We need someone to go after her,” she said her voice harsh as usual.

“You can’t expect me to, to…” I stammered.

“You are the only one who can do it.” she said.

How could she think that. How could she even imagine that I could just go after her and kill her, just like that? Then I realized, I couldn’t just stay here and let someone else do the job. The idea was so revolting that I had to fight really hard to keep my breakfast in my belly. I had to see her. I had to see her one last time, even if she wasn’t my Sama anymore.

Leave a comment