Sand and Water

The storm continued to rage all around us. Large drops of rain splashed on our bodies. And then suddenly all the sound stopped, although the rain continued to fall as heavily as before.

“I thought we’d need a bit of quiet if we are to sleep here,” she said.

I continued tracing circles on her glistening breast.

“What is it with us and water?” I said, “Can’t we once do it when we are properly dry?”

She chuckled.

“Are you sure you are a desert girl?”

“Oh, I am a desert girl,” she answered, “You seem to have an affinity with water.”

“Do I? I never noticed.”

“Sand and water,” she said, “we are a muddy couple!”

She pulled me closer and I felt tingles all over my body, tingles that had nothing to do with her touch, or the rain. She had called us a couple, and that somehow made me forget all we were about to face, come next morning.

Leave a comment